Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Gnomeo, Gnomeo....


Meet Winter Gnomeo!  He is one of the newest Digital Stamps over at the CDD shop... and I must say I think he's pretty darn cute!


This idea was floating around in my head for a couple days before I put it to paper.  I knew I wanted to start with an ink distressed background and I knew I wanted it to be pink.  I ink distressed the stitched circle from the Shake It Up Dies and then splattered some water on it.  Once that dried (kinda... I'm not real patient) I sprayed some Shimmer Spray on it.  Then I cut a white scalloped rectangle using my Fancy Frame Dies and adhered my circle onto it.


I cut some snowy hills and some treetop snowdrifts from glitter paper using the Outdoor Landscape and Stitched Scallop Dies.  Then I used the same Fancy Frames die to cut the edges of both sets of snow so they would match the scallops on the background.


Then I cut some birch trees from the Outdoor Landscape 2 Dies and the little Christmas trees from the Shake It Up Dies.  I made a few layers of the trees using various thicknesses of popup tape.


I originally thought I'd color my Gnomeo up in some greens.... maybe a little pink... but when it came down to it, I decided he would prefer to dress a little understated... he's a natural kind of guy.... so I went with some tans and browns... plus it made him stand out... and I knew his nose and cheeks would be rosey because it's a chilly in those woods....


For the sentiment I used the Flag Banner Dies and Santa's Helpers and used some of the awesome Winter Wonderland dies to add a few extra embellishments.  I used some glittery embossing paste around the edges of the sentiment.  I love using it because it keeps it's dimension when it dries.


And I couldn't be finished without adding some oh so pretty sprinkles... I used my favorite Shimmer Sequins and one of my new favorite mixes, Sprinkled Sugar.

And don't forget about this month's CDD Social Media Challenge #CDDMONTHLY!  Play along in the Craftin Desert Divas Gallery on Facebook and you could win some awesome prizes!


Thanks so much for stopping by today!  Be sure to come back again soon!

Here are links to the CDD Products I used on this project:

Winter Gnomeo Digital Stamp http://craftindesertdivas.com/winter-gnomeo-digital-stamp/
Fancy Frame Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/fancy-frame-dies/
Outdoor Landscape Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/outdoor-landscape-dies/
Stitched Scallop Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/stitched-scallop-dies/
Outdoor Landscape 2 Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/outdoor-landscape-2-dies/
Shake It Up Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/shake-it-up-dies/
Flag Banner Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/flag-banner-dies/
Winter Wonderland Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/winter-wonderland-dies/
Santa's Helpers Clear Stamps http://craftindesertdivas.com/santas-helpers/
Sprinkled Sugar Sequin Mix http://craftindesertdivas.com/sprinkled-sugar-sequin-mix/
Shimmer Sequins http://craftindesertdivas.com/shimmer-sequins/








9 comments:

  1. Sooooooooo cute! I loveeeeeeeeee him!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Sweet scene with Mr. Gnomeo! Love it!

    ReplyDelete
  3. He is so cute. I just love all those layers!

    ReplyDelete
  4. O Gnomeo, Gnomeo, wherefore art thou, Gnomeo? You knew someone was going to throw in a little Shakespeare. Cute, cute card - love it!

    ReplyDelete
  5. tee hee hee - where's Jeweliet?!? Love the touch of pink for your forest. Such a fun card.

    ReplyDelete
  6. This is adorable! Love all the glitter!! :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. I'm not a gnome person but this scene is gorgeous! Love all those trees and beautiful colour combo!

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for your comments! They make my heart happy! Have a wonderful creative day!