Friday, September 9, 2016

Craftin Desert Divas September 2016 Monthly Challenge


Welcome to the new Monthly Challenge over at the Craftin Desert Divas Gallery on Facebook!  Instead of having a separate Linky Party and Digi Challenge, CDD has combined them into one awesome challenge!  For September, if you create something based on the theme above using CDD products and as long as there are 8 people or more who participate, you could win some CDD bucks to be spent in the store!  Play along!  Create something and upload it to the Challenge Folder on the Gallery Facebook Page and share your creation!  Here's my Challenge Project:


Love these cute little Bunny In Carrot Patch digis!  I flipped one before I printed them so the bunnies faced the opposite ways!  And I printed the Giraffe Tractor digi but cut off the giraffe because I didn't want to use him on this project... I did save him for a future project so stay tuned for that!


I just love the Greeting Word Dies and I decided to just make this my sentiment and backed it with one of the Flag Banner Dies... this is the one with two tails and I cut the one end off and added it as a second banner under the ribbon.


Aren't these guys so cute!?!  They're helping to harvest the carrots!


And I didn't have any sunflowers the right size so I just used the flowers from the Home Sweet Home stamp set and colored them like a sunflower... I think it works!


And that tractor... 

So thanks so much for stopping by today and be sure to head on over to the Craftin Desert Divas Gallery on Facebook... if you're not a member, just request it and join in on the fun!  Let us know if you have any questions regarding the new challenge rules!

The CDD products I used are:

Bunny In Carrot Patch Digi http://craftindesertdivas.com/bunny-in-carrot-patch-digital-stamp/
Tractor Giraffe Farm Digi http://craftindesertdivas.com/tractor-giraffe-farm-digital-stamp/
Outdoor Landscape Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/outdoor-landscape-dies/
Flag Banner Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/flag-banner-dies/
Greeting Word Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/greeting-word-dies/
Home Sweet Home Clear Stamp Set http://craftindesertdivas.com/home-sweet-home/
Doodlebug Kraft In Color Paper http://craftindesertdivas.com/kraft-in-color-paper-pad/
Doodlebug Sprinkles in Bumblebee http://craftindesertdivas.com/bumblebee-sprinkles-self-adhesive-glitter-enamel-embellishments/


I'm now an affiliate of Craftin Desert Divas and if you shop through my link I do benefit, so should you decide to shop, I'd appreciate if you do so through this link to the Craftin Desert Divas shop!

4 comments:

  1. So Pretty Lisa! LOOOVE all the Fabulous Dimension!! Have a Great Crafty Weekend! :)

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

    ReplyDelete
  2. This is FABULOUS! LOVING that scene you created ..... especially the little bunnies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  3. LOVE this! I think the bunnies would have waged war on the giraffe for those carrots...look at their little faces...they are plotting on how to get ALLLLL the carrots...LOVE IT! Thanks for making me smile with my morning coffee!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Fell in love with this when I saw it on FB! So adorable and cute! Perfect fall card!

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for your comments! They make my heart happy! Have a wonderful creative day!